top of page




By Decree No. 002/PT/PM/2024 of January 2, 2024, the following personalities are appointed members of the Transitional Government:

  1. Minister of State, Minister of Foreign Affairs and Chadians Abroad: Amb. MAHAMAT SALEH ANNADIF;

  2. Minister of State, Minister of Justice Keeper of the Seals and Human Rights: ABDERAHIM BREME HAMID;

  3. Minister of State, Minister of Higher Education and Scientific Research: Dr. TOM ERDIMI;

  4. Minister of State, Minister of Women and Child Welfare: Mrs. AMINA PRISCILLE LONGOH;

  5. Minister of State, Minister of Territorial Administration and Decentralization: LIMANE MAHAMAT;

  6. Minister of National Education and Civic Promotion: Dr. NDOLEMBAi SADE NJESADA;

  7. Minister of Public Health and Prevention: Dr. ABDEL-MADJID ABDERAHIM MAHAMAT;

  8. Minister of Armed Forces, Veterans, and War Victims: DAGO YACOUB;

  9. Minister of Public Security and Immigration: MAHAMAT CHARFADINE MARGUI;

  10. Minister of Finance and Budget: TAHIR HAMID MGUILIN;

  11. Minister of Infrastructure and Decentralization: AZIZ MAHAMAT SALEH;

  12. Minister of Communication, Government Spokesperson: ABDERAMAN KOULAMALLAH;

  13. Minister of Energy: Mrs. NDOUGONNA MBAKASSE RIRADJIM;

  14. Minister of Hydrocarbons: Mrs. NDOLENODJI ALIXE NAIMBAYE;

  15. Minister of Economy, Planning, and International Cooperation: MAHAMATASSOUYOUTIABAKAR;

  16. Minister of Telecommunications and Digital Economy: BOUKARMICHEL;

  17. Minister of Livestock and Animal Productions: ABDOULAYE DIAR MOGODI;

  18. Minister of Production and Agricultural Transformation: KEDA BALLA;

  19. Minister of Public Service and Social Dialogue: ABDOULAYE MBODOU MBAMI;

  20. Minister of Water and Sanitation: PASSALE KANABE MARCELIN;

  21. Minister of Transport, Civil Aviation, and National Meteorology: Mrs. FATIMA GOUKOUNI WEDDEYE;

  22. Minister of Environment, Fisheries, and Sustainable Development: MAHAMAT ABDELKERIM HANNO;

  23. Minister of Youth and Sports: BRAVO OUAIDOU;

  24. Minister of Mines and Geology: ABDELKERIM MAHAMAT ABDELKERIM;

  25. Minister of Territorial Planning, Housing, and Urbanism: MAHAMAT ASSILECK HALATA;

  26. Minister of Industry and Commerce: AHMAT ABDELKERIM AHMAT;

  27. Minister of Cultural Affairs, Historical Heritage, Tourism, and Handicrafts: ABAKAR ROZZI TEGUIL;

  28. Minister of Social Action, National Solidarity, and Humanitarian Affairs: Mrs. FATIME BOUKAR KOSSEI;

  29. Minister of Vocational Training, Trades, and Microfinance: DJIME MOUSSA OUMAR;

  30. Minister-Secretary General of the Government, in charge of Promoting Bilingualism in the Administration and Relations with Major Institutions: Dr. RAMATOU MAHAMAT HOUTOUIN;

  31. Secretary of State for Foreign Affairs, in charge of Chadians Abroad: Mrs. ISABELLE HOUSNA KASSIRE;

  32. Secretary of State for Justice and Human Rights: Dr. SITACKYOMBATINA BENI;

  33. Secretary of State for Higher Education and Scientific Research: Mrs. SQUAD DJJIBRINE IBRAHIM;

  34. Secretary of State for Territorial Administration, in charge of Decentralization: AHMAT OUMAR AHMAT;

  35. Secretary of State for National Education and Civic Promotion: MAHAMAT IBET BEKLA;

  36. Secretary of State for Public Health and Prevention: Dr. ABAKAR ABDERRAZAKH HASSAN;

  37. Secretary of State for Finance and Budget: Mrs. FATIME ALDJINEH GARFA;

  38. Secretary of State for Economy, Planning, and International Cooperation: Mrs. SAINTA NDEM;

  39. Secretary of State for Production and Agricultural Transformation: FLAVIEN ALI TOUBYO;

  40. Secretary of State for Livestock and Animal Productions: Mrs. FATIME KODBE;

  41. Deputy Secretary-General of the Government: Mrs. BORKOU LOUISE NGARADOUMRI.


N'Djamena, January 2, 2024

By the President of the Republic General MAHAMAT IDRISS DEBY ITNO

The Prime Minister, Head of the Transitional Government Dr. SUCCES MASRA

bottom of page